Evomi buys the most datacenter gigabytes at every budget modeled here: $0.45/GB pay-as-you-go on traffic it says never expires, or monthly plans that fall to $0.30/GB at 1,000 GB for $300, as published on October 24, 2026. DataImpulse is the runner-up on never-expiring traffic — 100 GB for $50 ($0.50/GB) and 1 TB for $450 — and Decodo has the cheapest published ladder for dedicated IPs, at $145 for 100 (plus VAT). The cheap end of the datacenter market is genuinely cheap: every provider here that publishes a per-GB price sells a gigabyte for 60 cents or less. What separates a cheap bill from an expensive one is not the per-GB rate but the five pricing traps below — headline prices no tier carries, per-IP plans that bill traffic separately, intro packages for new customers only, monthly expiry, and credit plans that charge the whole plan for a partial need.
Key takeaways
- Evomi is the per-GB price leader at every budget: $0.45/GB pay-as-you-go with no expiry, or $80 for 200 GB, $175 for 500 GB and $300 for 1,000 GB on monthly plans (published October 24, 2026). It is not an affiliate partner of this site.
- DataImpulse sells datacenter traffic that never expires at $0.50/GB (100 GB for $50) and $0.45/GB (1 TB for $450). Its 10 GB for $5 package is for new users only, so it is a test, not a price.
- Decodo's per-GB plans run from 10 GB for $6 to 10,000 GB for $3,800 ($0.38/GB), all billed monthly and plus VAT, and it publishes the cheapest dedicated-IP ladder in this set: 100 IPs for $145.
- Bright Data's $0.60/GB pay-as-you-go needs no commitment; its monthly plans start at 1 TB for $499.
- Oxylabs sells one monthly credit for all products: $30 buys 50 GB of datacenter traffic, $100 buys 181 GB, $500 buys 1,111 GB. A smaller need still pays the whole plan.
- IPRoyal and Thordata publish only 'from' prices per IP, and SOAX publishes no datacenter price at all, so none of the three can be costed from their pages.
What each budget buys
The table answers the budget-first question — "I have $X; how much datacenter traffic do I get?" — for the providers that sell datacenter traffic per gigabyte. Every figure is a published tier price read from the provider's own page on October 24, 2026; where a figure says "about", it is the budget divided by a published pay-as-you-go rate.
Swipe to see all columns
| Evomi | DataImpulse | Decodo | Bright Data | Oxylabs | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $50 | About 111 GB at $0.45/GB pay-as-you-go, never expiring | 100 GB Basic package for $50, never expiring | 50 GB plan for $28.50 (plus VAT); the 100 GB plan costs $54 | About 83 GB at $0.60/GB pay-as-you-go | 50 GB on the $30 Starter credit plan; the next plan costs $100 |
| $100 | 200 GB monthly plan for $80, or about 222 GB pay-as-you-go | 100 GB package for $50; the next package is 1 TB for $450 | 100 GB plan for $54 (plus VAT) | About 167 GB at $0.60/GB pay-as-you-go | 181 GB on the $100 Basic credit plan |
| $500 | 1,000 GB monthly plan for $300, with $200 left | 1 TB Advanced package for $450, never expiring | 1,000 GB plan for $450 (plus VAT) | 1 TB monthly plan for $499 | 1,111 GB on the $500 Flexible credit plan |
| Billing | Pay-as-you-go or monthly plans | Pay-as-you-go packages | Monthly plans only | Pay-as-you-go or monthly plans | Monthly credit, shared by all Oxylabs products |
| Expiry | Pay-as-you-go: 'no expiry' | 'Traffic doesn't expire' | Monthly allowance | Not stated | No credit expiry stated |
| VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Plus VAT | Not stated ('USD pricing is binding') | 'VAT may apply' |
Pay-as-you-go figures assume the meter sells any amount; check the minimum top-up at checkout before you budget to the gigabyte.
Paid link (ad): we earn a commission if you buy.
DataImpulse
Datacenter traffic that never expires: 100 GB for $50 and 1 TB for $450 as published on October 24, 2026; country targeting is free. Verify current rates on the official page.
The full price table
The two tables below are rendered from the same dataset as every other price on this site, at three canonical volumes per meter. Per-GB and per-IP prices sit in separate tables because they measure different things: a per-IP plan's real cost depends on how much traffic each IP carries.
| Provider | 10 GB | 100 GB | 1,000 GB | Lowest published rate | How it is sold |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oxylabs | $30 | $100 | $500 | $0.40/GB from 6,250 GB | monthly credit plan shared with the vendor's other products |
| Bright Data | $6 | $60 | $499 | $0.42/GB from 5,000 GB | pay-as-you-go · monthly plans |
| Decodo | $6 | $54 | $450 | $0.38/GB from 10,000 GB | monthly plans |
| IPRoyal | — | — | — | — | no per-GB price published |
| SOAX | — | — | — | — | no per-GB price published |
| Thordata | — | — | — | — | no per-GB price published |
| DataImpulse | $50 | $50 | $450 | $0.45/GB from 1,000 GB | pay-as-you-go · traffic never expires · new customers: 10 GB for $5 |
| Evomi | $4.50 | $45 | $300 | $0.30/GB from 1,000 GB | pay-as-you-go · traffic never expires · monthly plans |
Each bill is the cheapest published way to buy at least that volume in one month: a pay-as-you-go rate times the volume, or the smallest package or plan that covers it, unused allowance included. Introductory tiers for new customers are left out. A dash means the vendor publishes no figure a bill can be computed from. Vendors' own pages, read 2026-10-24, before VAT.
| Provider | 100 shared IPs | 100 dedicated IPs | Lowest shared price per IP | Lowest dedicated price per IP | How it is sold |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oxylabs | $100 | $500 | $0.60 | $1.20 | monthly credit plan shared with the vendor's other products |
| Bright Data | $100 | $170 | $0.90 | $1.30 | monthly plans |
| Decodo | — | $145 | — | $1.15 | monthly plans · per-IP plan bills traffic on top (rate not shown) |
| IPRoyal | — | — | — | — | only a "from $1.39 per proxy" headline (90-day rental) is published |
| SOAX | — | — | — | — | no per-IP price published |
| Thordata | — | — | — | — | only a "from $0.75" headline is published |
| DataImpulse | — | — | — | — | no per-IP price published |
| Evomi | — | — | — | — | no per-IP price published |
Each bill is the smallest published package or plan that covers 100 IPs for a month. A dash means the vendor publishes no figure a bill can be computed from — no per-IP price, only a "from" headline, or a price that excludes traffic charged on top. Vendors' own pages, read 2026-10-24, before VAT.
Engineer's take (Hinata): On datacenter proxies the per-GB rate is the least interesting number on the page. At $0.30 to $0.60 per GB, a crawl that burns 100 GB costs less than an hour of the engineer watching it. What actually decides the bill is whether the IPs survive your target: a datacenter range that gets blocked on the first thousand requests is infinitely expensive per useful page. Buy the smallest amount you can, run it against your real target, and only then optimize the rate.
Five traps that make cheap datacenter proxies expensive
1. Headline prices no tier carries
Bright Data's page description says "Starting from $0.077/GB", a figure none of its published tiers carries. Decodo's comparison cards say "From $0.10/IP" and "From $2.50/IP" while its own tables run $0.035 to $0.02 per shared IP and $1.85 to $1.15 per dedicated IP. Thordata shows only "Starts from $0.75/IP" with its tier table empty until the browser fills it in. Price from the tier you would actually buy, never from the banner.
2. Per-IP plans that bill traffic separately
Decodo's shared per-IP plan starts at 100 IPs for $3.50, the lowest per-IP figure in this set. Its FAQ says the plan buys IPs and gigabytes separately, and the pricing page does not show the traffic rate, so the true bill cannot be computed from the page. A per-IP price is only comparable when it includes traffic, as Bright Data's does (with a 100 GB monthly fair-usage allowance per IP).
3. Intro packages for new customers only
DataImpulse's 10 GB for $5 is labeled "For New Users". It is a good way to test the pool, and it is not the price you will pay afterwards: the next package is 100 GB for $50. The same rate, $0.50/GB, but a $50 minimum instead of $5.
4. Monthly expiry
Decodo's per-GB plans are monthly allowances, so traffic you do not use is lost at the end of the billing month. If your crawl runs weekly or seasonally, a never-expiring pay-as-you-go balance (Evomi, DataImpulse) can cost less in practice than a lower monthly rate.
5. Credit plans that charge the whole plan
Oxylabs sells one monthly credit spendable on any of its products: $30, $100, $500 or from $2,500. The datacenter quantities on its page are what each credit buys, so needing 60 GB still means paying for the $100 plan. The upside is that unused credit can go to another Oxylabs product rather than being lost outright.
Who each cheap option suits
- Evomi — the lowest per-GB price at every budget, with never-expiring pay-as-you-go traffic and free country and ISP targeting. It sells no dedicated IPs, and there is no up-front company KYC gate: per the vendor, accounts get automated use-case analysis and KYC is requested only when a use case is unclear.
- DataImpulse — never-expiring packages at $0.50/GB and $0.45/GB, with a $5 new-user package to test the pool. It names the company behind it (Softoria LLC) and publishes a 7-day refund policy on the datacenter page.
- Decodo — the cheapest published dedicated-IP ladder and the finest per-GB ladder (ten tiers from 10 GB to 10,000 GB), with a 14-day money-back and KYC with automated fraud checks for every customer. Everything is monthly and plus VAT.
- Bright Data — no-commitment $0.60/GB pay-as-you-go plus large monthly plans, with every tier carrying a free-trial button.
- Oxylabs — makes sense if you already buy another Oxylabs product, because the same credit covers datacenter traffic.
If your target blocks datacenter ranges outright, no datacenter price is cheap enough; the residential vs datacenter proxies guide explains when to switch, and the cheapest residential proxies guide does the same budget arithmetic for residential traffic. For the full field ranked by fit rather than price, see best datacenter proxies.
Paid link (ad): we earn a commission if you buy.
Decodo
Per-GB plans from 10 GB for $6 and dedicated IPs from 3 for $5.55, plus VAT, as published on October 24, 2026, with a 14-day money-back. Verify current rates on the official page.
Verdict on the cheapest datacenter proxies
4.2 out of 5
Our methodology
Every price on this page was read from each provider's own datacenter pricing page on October 24, 2026, and recorded in our machine-readable pricing dataset, which also renders the tables above. Where a provider publishes only a "from" price (IPRoyal, Thordata) or no price at all (SOAX), we compute no bill rather than guess. We run no independent datacenter benchmarks, so pool sizes and speeds are vendor claims. This is a document-based comparison: prices move, so check the retrieval date before quoting any figure here.
Cite this pricing guide
Hinata Tomoda (2026). Cheapest Datacenter Proxies in 2026: What $50, $100 and $500 Buy. ProxyFacts. https://proxyfacts.com/blog/cheapest-datacenter-proxies
Free to cite or reference with attribution to ProxyFacts. All figures are published datacenter list prices as displayed on each provider's pricing page on 2026-10-24 (USD).